Let’s Talk Fenty Beauty πŸ‘©πŸ»πŸ‘©πŸΌπŸ‘©πŸ½πŸ‘©πŸΎπŸ‘©πŸΏ

Hey everyone,

I was quite lucky on Friday (8 Sept). Despite the fact that I woke up late to check out the release of Fenty Beauty, there was no queue and there were still plenty of stock.

fenty beauty

I managed to find a sales associate to help me try on the KILLAWATT Freestyle Highlighter in the shade Trophy Wife and Ginger Mule. The formula is amazing, the highlighters were blinding and super long-wearing. Even after an 8-hour wear, the glitter and pigment are still as good as the initial application. However, I feel that Trophy Wife did not really suit my Asian skin tone and Ginger Mule looked better as an eyeshadow to me.

The MATCH STIXs and Portable Contour & Concealer Brush are magnetic, which means that you can stick them together and be able to find your products immediately. However, it also means that for careless people like me – if we lost one product, all our products will be gone.

swatch

From top to bottom: STARSTRUCK, TRIPPIN ,YATCHLIFE, Gloss Bomb Universal Lip Luminizer.

After playing around with a few items, I decided to purchase the MATCH STIX Shimmer Skin Shade in Starstruck and the Cheek-Hugging Highlight Brush. I love the formula of the MATCH STIX Shimmer, like the KILLAWATT Freestyle Highlighter, the pigment is great and the glitter is absolutely gorgeous. The reason I got the cream highlighter instead of the powder highlight, is simply because I love the shade Starstruck more. The brush is a favorite of mine now. I am in shock at how easy it is to blend out and apply all types of highlighters, from cream to powder ones with this highlight brush.

The prices of the products from Fenty Beauty are also quite reasonable with the amount of product one can get and the amazing formula.

Till next time !

Leave a comment