Let’s Talk Erno Laszio

Hey everyone,ย 

Known as โ€˜The leader in celebrity skincare since 1927โ€™, which Audrey Hepburn and Grace Kelly were a user of, I was super thrilled to see Erno Laszio in Sephora. I knew I had to try out some products from the cult luxury skincare brand.

erno laszio

White Marble Double Cleanse (Sample Size)

As I have sensitive skin, I got the Sensitive Double Cleanse Travel Setย (not in picture) which comes with both the Sensitive Cleansing Oil and Sensitive Cleansing Bar. For someone who does not like using oil-based makeup remover, their cleansing oil was not as oily as I thought and it does cleanse my makeup well. Personally, I feel that the cleansing bar is a little hard to use as it is quite huge and hence unable to get into the area at the side of the nose. However, the bar has a creamy luxurious lather which does not dry my face. Overall, the double cleanse set lives up to its reputation.

I also received a sample size of the White Marble Double Cleanse with my purchase which I was able to try during my recent Genting trip. Personally, I did not like it as it does not suit my skin type. I feel that it did not cleanse my makeup off and my face got red after using it. I also had to bring an additional tray to keep the bar soap after use which was a little troublesome, especially when traveling.

A little tip if you are living in Australia: It is cheaper to get Erno Laszio from net-a-porter than Sephora.

Till next time !

Leave a comment