Carry-on Travel Essentials | Short Flights ✈👜

Bonjour tout le monde,

As I am packing my carry-on for my Hong Kong trip, I am updating with some of the carry-on items that I will be bringing on board with me for this short plane ride. In the past, I used to lug a huge tote filled with lots of items onboard. However, as time pass, I realize that I rarely use or need most of the items and hence started packing light, real light.

carryon

The first item is definitely the novel Demain by Hermann Hesse. Usually, I will spend most of my time on board watching movies after movies. However, ever since I have gotten into the habit of reading again, I really want to finish at least one novel a month and this month just happened to be Demain. As I got the paperback version, it is light and convenient to carry around hence I really have no excuse not to finish it.

As someone who loves listening to music, my Beats by Dre UrBeats 2 Rose Gold Headphones will definitely be in my carry-on. I also like to use my headphones to minimize background sounds on long plane rides since I am a light sleeper. The fact that the color of my headphone matches my iPhone is also a plus point.

Due to the harsh temperature on board, I will often end up having either a blocked or a runny nose despite having already wrapped myself in layers of clothing. Hence, having a few packets of tissue in my carry-on is a definite.

Another item that I will always carry with me is my favorite Swarovski Limited Edition Frozen Olaf Ballpoint Pen, in case I need to fill in any arrival or departure card. The fact that it is an Olaf pen is also a plus point as Olaf is one of my favorite Disney characters.

Not forgetting my daily essentials, my wallet and phone will most probably be either in my carry-on or on my hands.

As I am someone who relies heavily on the Internet when traveling, there is nothing worse than my phone running out of battery. Hence I will always throw in my USB cable after charging my phone for the last time before heading to the airport.

Last but definitely not least, my passport. Thankfully I have never been the person who forgets her passport at home, and hopefully this time I will not too.

À bientôt !

Leave a comment