Carry-on Travel Essentials | Long Distance ✈👜

Hey everyone,

As I am laying out the items to pack into my carry-on for my upcoming trip, I am updating with some of the items that I will be bringing on board with me for long-haul flights. Most of the stuff that I will be bringing onboard with me will be similar as to what I will bring on shorter distance flight, with the addition of a few more items.

img_3923

As someone with dry skin, being on a 6-hours and/or more plane ride does not help with my skin condition. Hence I will normally throw a piece of sheet mask into my carry-on. Other than using it to moisturise and hydrate my face, I also use the leftover essence on my hands too.

Since I have lots of time on the plane, in addition to reading and listening to music, I can even take a nap. My current read is Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami. As a light sleeper, other than my 1More Triple Driver E1001 In-Ear Earphones, the SLIP Sleep Mask – Pink is an essential item. It blocks out light and does not mess up my hair too.

Another item is my tiny makeup pouch which will contain an eyebrow pencil, mascara, and lip balm so that I can attempt to look a little more presentable. Not forgetting my contact lens and sunglasses which I will wear upon arrival so that I would look less of a potato than I already am.

Till next time !

Leave a comment